President Monique Cephis.JPG



It is a pleasure to welcome you to the website of the Baltimore County Alumnae Chapter (BCAC) of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.  BCAC was chartered by 31 ambitious, dedicated, and educated women known as the “Pioneering 31” in 1984 with a common love of service and need to contribute to the community.  I am honored and humbled by the opportunity to serve as the 11th president of this amazing chapter of over 280 dynamic and diverse members.  We are a sisterhood of college-educated women who exemplify and promote education and award scholarships.

Monique Cephas

BCAC celebrates over 35 years providing service to Baltimore County.  We look forward to creating strategic partnerships with non-profit organizations, governmental and corporate entities as we build communities through action and commitment.  We are committed to public service and seek to enhance and aid in the development of our communities by implementing and following our Sorority’s Five Point Programmatic Thrust:

·       Economic Development

·       Educational Development

·       International Awareness and Involvement

·       Physical and Mental Health

·       Political Awareness and Involvement

​On behalf of BCAC, I am pleased to extend our warmest regards as you peruse this website to learn about our programs.  While visiting our site, we hope that you gain information about our sorority’s rich history, chapter programs, and the service we provide to the community. We welcome your participation in our numerous public service programs as we strive to increase our community involvement and partnerships.  To assist with or participate in upcoming activities, please frequently visit our chapter calendar as we implement programs to impact lives and transform communities.  Also, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.  We appreciate your time and interest.


With Much Love and Gratitude,

Monique Cephas


Chapter Officers
  • President

  • First Vice President

  • Second Vice President

  • Treasurer

  • Assistant Treasurer

  • Financial Secretary

  • Assistant Financial Secretary

  • Recording Secretary

  • Corresponding Secretary

  • Historian

  • Custodian of Properties

  • Sergeant-at-Arms

  • Assistant Sergeant-at-Arms

  • Assistant Sergeant-at-Arms

  • Journalist

  • Chaplain

  • Chair, Internal Audit

  • Chair, Nominating Committee

  • Parliamentarian

Monique Cephas

Lisa Y. Settles

Linda Miller

Tajuanda Singletary

Nicole Woods

Leslie Buster- Taylor

Wendy Rose

Karen Yates

Jeanice Welch

Margaret Turner

Umekca Horsey

Juliet Jones

Kayla Holmes

Monica Shuler-Marrow

Carla Chase

Deborah Risper

Kisha W. Parker

Adriene Roberts

Lisa Linton-Dagnatchew